happy-bride.jpg

Reviews

I am so fortunate to work with amazing clients and couples who appreciate my music. In addition to numerous 5-star reviews on Google I also received many thank you e-mail and notes from my clients. Take a look at some of my reviews and photo-proofing of my recent happy clients.

192051180_199168042066071_7589224104174605379_n.jpg

May 22, 2021 - Centralia, WA

We hired Yuliya to perform at our wedding ceremony and it was a hit. She is very professional and catered our selection to what I wanted. I grew up playing the violin so I can vouch that she knows her stuff.

 

I am so happy that we had her play. Even playing my favorite Bach piece for us to talk out too! My guest also thought that it was a lovely touch and we’re impressed. Make your wedding extra special and hire her!

 

Mariela Ropper - bride 

Andre Iryna Hugs.jpg

Sep. 25, 2015 - Dallas, TX

First thing I remember from my wedding day; doors open to the chapel when I see my bride and hear beautiful violin music as she walks down the aisle. I will not admit to crying but Yuliya has the ability of make you feel things ten times with her music and talent. She becomes a puzzle piece to your wedding day that you get to relive over and over again in your memory.

.

Andre and Iryna Brochu

Breeyn.jpg

Apr. 24, 2021 - Long Beach, WA

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.

Thank you so much for coming and playing at my wedding. Your music is delightful and added such an elegant touch. You helped make my wedding day truly a dream.

Breeyn and Travis 

Ale.jpg

Nov. 6, 2020 - Canon Beach, OR

Yuliya is a highly talented musician and excellent violinist for the wedding ceremonies, cocktail hours or receptions! She performs on her acoustic and 5-string electric violin and also provides a PA system for your wedding, and a great selection of songs. I would definitely recommend her services!

Alejandro Arietta - groom

18145158631049915.jpg

May 19, 2020 - Vancouver, WA

Amazing performer! A++++
 

You will be lucky to have her perform....
Must have, made our Wedding Great Again. 😍❤👌

.

Dmitriy and Sofia Zhogan

282568625_539392987744131_3812070172840714540_n.jpg

Dec. 12, 2021 - Wilkeson, WA

Yuliya was absolutely amazing!!! Her sound and skill were really impressive, she made our wedding so special! We got so many compliments at our wedding! I especially loved that she had her own sound system which gave me one less thing to worry about, as we had two different buildings to host at. Great communicator, clear instructions of what she needed.
100 % would recommend!!

Sarah Hagopian - bride

282333931_428268705790463_475703621926999486_n.jpg

Sept. 4, 2021 - Tillamook, Oregon

We were searching for something unique for wedding and came across Lockyear Music on Craigslist. We were blown away by Yuliya's talent on the violin. After watching YouTube and Facebook videos, we went to her website and were happy to see that Lockyear Music. We emailed Yuliya and she responded with a few hours with a price list (which was VERY affordable) and services offered. She had a contract written up and emailed to us by the next day! She only required half down and the other half due the day before our wedding. She continued to communicate with me over the next months about what Music I wanted. I was thankful for the fact she found the older songs that I requested (I requested New Kids on the block "The right stuff" for my father daughter dance, and he had it ready!) On the day of our wedding she arrived early, were neat and beautifully dressed, set up her equipment fast, and were ready to start on time. Yuliya even went the extra mile and learned a few songs that we wanted for reception (our first dance was to Metallica "Nothing else Matters'', if you haven't heard it on electric violin.... listen to it - it's amazing and Yuliya nailed it!) I'm so happy that we had the opportunity to have her at our wedding! She helped make it beautiful and memorable! I would highly recommend her live music services. If you're reading this and still have questions, feel free to contact me and I'll answer any questions! Thank you so much for playing at our wedding. Your beautiful music made our day so special.

Tiffany & Tieson 

Dominique_edited.jpg

Oct. 3, 2021 - Dallas, Texas

Yuliya is amazing! Her talent is phenomenal, she is very professional

and passionate for music. Having a degree in music she does not take playing lightly, plays very passionately. Her musical talent is intriguing! Aside her love for music she will make your wedding day, or event beyond memorable with her talented skill with the violin! HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing musician for any event!

Bogdan - groom

 

satisfied-clients-Lockyear-Music.jpg

May 29th, 2021 - Battle Ground

This was such a perfect experience. It was such a last minute decision for my wedding that I planned myself. Last second I realized I needed music, and reached out. Even with it being last minute, Lockyear Music prepared TWO songs I requested and played beautiful music for my guests to keep them entertained. She prepared the two songs that meant the most to my now husband and I. I would recommend Lockyear Music to ANYONE who wants music played at their wedding.

Tiffany - bride

April 30, 2022  -  Portland, Oregon

 

We're so grateful to meet and work with such amazing vendors/individuals. The amazing violinist 🎻 Yuliya Lockyear has created a special video highlight of our special day and it was so beautiful. Thank you so so so much for capturing these beautiful moments on our wedding day and made it into such a meaningful video.
Thank you for being such special addition part on our big day ❤!

Binh Tran- groom

282703920_682695312796230_7512931385963803154_n.jpg
283691415_1457444448032813_7142878157973897148_n.jpg

May 6, 2022 - - Troutdale, Oregon

Yuliya made my ceremony even more special, wonderful job playing the violin, very easy to get in contact with her and also very easy going.

Karina Marquez - bride

Satisfaction Guaranteed

Lockyear Music Logo dark green croped.png